The Special Committee on the Marvin Center Name was composed of a broadly representative group of university community members and included faculty, students, staff and alumni, as well as two advisors.  Committee members were selected with the input of the Faculty Senate, GW Student Association, GW Alumni Association and academic leadership of the university.

The committee included:


Roger Fairfax
Patricia Roberts Harris Research Professor of Law
GW Law



Imani M. Cheers
Associate Director and Associate Professor
School of Media and Public Affairs

Gail Rosseau
Clinical Professor of Neurosurgery
School of Medicine and Health Sciences



Howard Brookins III, GWSB ’21

Ari Feuer, Milken Institute SPH ’22

Harita Iswara, ESIA ’22
Panhellenic Chair of Diversity and Inclusion Board



Anne Graham
Director of Student Involvement and Leadership
Division for Student Affairs

Adena Kirstein
Executive Director
GW Hillel


Chanell Autrey, GW Law ’12

Nancy Broyhill, ESIA ’65
Trustee Emerita


Anne Dean
Managing Director, Research and Relationship Management
Development and Alumni Relations

Brigette Kamsler
University Archivist
Libraries and Academic Innovation